Faculty & Staff

 

Steve Schlickman

Executive Director

Transportation Funding, Finance, Planning, Advocacy, Politics and General Management

374 CUPPA Hall             312.355.3656

sschlick@uic.edu

Twitter: https://twitter.com/steveschlickman

 

Kyle Bardo

Research Associate

340 CUPPA Hall             312.996.6480
kbardo2@uic.edu

 

Silvia Becerra

Program Coordinator

366 CUPPA Hall             312.996.4821

silabec@uic.edu

 

Thomas Bothen

Research Associate

340 CUPPA Hall             312.413.6480

tbothen@uic.edu

 

Edward Bury

Coordinator of Public Information

340 CUPPA Hall             312.413.1967

ebury@uic.edu

 

Lise Dirks

Senior Associate

Land Use and Travel Behavior, Public Transportation Planning and Policy, Job Access/Reverse Commute Program, Geographic Information Systems in Transportation

2106 ADH             312.413.1198

ldirks1@uic.edu

 

Paul Metaxatos

Associate Director for Research Programs and
Research Assistant Professor

Passenger and Freight Demand Forecasting, Intelligent Transportation Systems Planning, Transit Planning

366 CUPPA Hall             312.996.4713

pavlos@uic.edu             Web page

 

Nadereh Moini

Research Assistant Professor

Planning, Design and Assessment of Transportation Systems, Application of State-of-the-Art Technologies

351 CUPPA Hall             312.355-1672

ndmoini@uic.edu

 

Jody Plahm

Administrator

372 CUPPA Hall             312.996.7508

jplahm@uic.edu

 

Vanessa Smith

Associate Director for Business and Finance

343 CUPPA Hall             312.413.1920

vcsmith@uic.edu

 

Jordan Snow

Research Transportation Planner/Analyst
Value Capture, Safety and Security Oversight

347 CUPPA Hall             312.996.9357

jsnow7@uic.edu

 

Siim Sööt

Associate Professor Emeritus

Urban sprawl, travel demand

362 CUPPA Hall             312.996.2666

siim@uic.edu               Web page

 

P.S. Sriraj

Director, Metropolitan Transportation Support Initiative (METSI)
and Research Associate Professor

Public transportation systems, Welfare-to-work, Transportation Asset Management, GIS in transportation, socio-economic factors in transportation, and systems thinking/complex problems in transportation

370 CUPPA Hall             312.413.7568

sriraj@uic.edu

 

Havan Surat

Research Transportation Planner/Analyst

Geographic Information Systems, Sustainability, Integration of Transportation Modes

353 CUPPA Hall             312.996.3221

havanraj@uic.edu

 

 

Cedric Williams

Manager of System Services

2100 ADH             312.996.6480

cwilli96@uic.edu

 

George Yanos

Principal Research Programmer

Information technology and transportation

349 CUPPA Hall             312.413.0059

george@yanos.com

 

Back to Top

 

Affiliated Faculty

Ning Ai

Assistant Professor, Urban Planning and Policy

ain@uic.edu

 

Darold Barnum

Professor, Managerial Studies

dbarnum@uic.edu                   Web page

 

Teresa Cordova

Professor and Director of Great Cities Institute

312-355-3803

tcordova@uic.edu

 

Sybil Derrible

Assistant Professor, Civil and Materials Engineering

312-996-2429

derrible@uic.edu

 

Timothy Johnson

Director of the Survey Research Lab and Professor, Department of Public Administration

312-996-5310

timj@uic.edu                         Web page

 

Kazuya Kawamura

Associate Professor

Freight transportation, Transportation Economics, Congestion Pricing, Accessibility

234 CUPPA Hall             312.413.1269

kazuya@uic.edu             Web page

 

Jie (Jane) Lin

Associate Professor, Department of Civil and Materials Engineering

janelin@uic.edu                       Web page

 

Abolfazl (Kouros) Mohammadian

Professor, Department of Civil and Materials Engineering

kouros@uic.edu                       Web page

 

Peter Nelson

Dean, College of Engineering

Professor, Department of Computer Science

nelson@uic.edu                      Web page

 

Anthony Pagano

Associate Professor, Managerial Studies

amp@uic.edu                           Web page

 

Michael Pagano

Dean, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs

Professor, Department of Public Administration

mapagano@uic.edu                 Web page

 

Joseph Persky

Professor, Department of Economics

jpersky@uic.edu                     Web page

 

Ahmed Shabana

Richard and Loan Hill Professor of Engineering, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

312-996-3600

shabana@uic.edu

 

Michael Siciliano

Assistant Professor, Pubic Administration

312-996-3109

                  

Janet Smith

Associate Professor, Department of Urban Planning and Public Affairs

Co-Director, Nathalie P. Voorhees Center for Neighborhood and Community Improvement

janets@uic.edu                 Web page

 

Nebiyou Tilahun

Assistant Professor, Department of Urban Planning and Public Affairs

ntilahun@uic.edu                 Web page

 

Eric Welch

Associate Professor, Department of Public Administration

ewwelch@uic.edu                  Web page

 

Howard Wial

Executive Director, Center for Urban Economic Development
hwial@uic.edu

312-996-7194

 

Ouri Wolfson

Richard and Loan Hill Professor, Department of Computer Science

wolfson@uic.edu                    Web page

 

Yittayih Zelalem

Co-Director and Research Professor, Natalie P. Vorhees Center

yittazel@uic.edu

 

Bo Zou

Assistant Professor, Department of Civil and Materials Engineering

bzou@uic.edu                  Web page

 

 

Back to Top

 

Students

Telephone: Room 358 -- 312-413-3116

Telephone: Room 360 -- 312-996-2667

Telephone: Front Lobby -- 312-996-4820

 

Danilo Aguilar

Graduate Research Assistant

daguil3@uic.edu

 

Aswin Anthony P

Graduate Research Assistant

aanton22@uic.edu

 

Adam Barnum

Graduate Research Assistant

abarnu2@uic.edu

 

Alejandro Blei

PhD, Urban Planning and Policy

ablei2@uic.edu

 

Marcella Bondie

Graduate Research Assistant

mbondi2@uic.edu

 

Yun An Chou

Graduate Research Assistant

ychou9@uic.edu

 

Tanay Chowdhury

Graduate Research Assistant

tchowd4@uic.edu

 

Brendan Dodge-Hayakawa

Graduate Research Assistant

bdodge2@uic.edu

 

Brian Dyer

Graduate Research Assistant

bdyer3@uic.edu

 

Mehran Fasihozaman Langerudi

Ph.D Candidate, CME/Civil Engineering

mfasih2@uic.edu

 

Daniel Hughes

Graduate Research Assistant
dhughe6@uic.edu



Shweta Janardhan

Graduate Research Assistant

sjanar2@uic.edu

 

Mahmoud Javanmardi

Ph.D. Candidate, CME/Civil Engineering

mjavan2@uic.edu

 

Jennifer Kane

Graduate Research Assistant

jkane22@uic.edu

 

Yaye Keita

Ph.D. Candidate/MUPP

ykeita2@uic.edu

 

Moyin Li

Ph.D Candidate, MUPP

mli60@uic.edu

 

Richard McChane

Graduate Research Assistant
rmccha2@uic.edu

 

Alexandra McNally

CN Pre-Doc Fellow

amcnal3@uic.edu

 

Martin Menninger

Graduate Research Assistant

mmenni2@uic.edu

 

Ada Morgan

Graduate Research Assistant

morgan9@uic.edu

 

Adithya Nandakumar

Graduate Research Assistant

ananda2@uic.edu

 

Vimalkumar Patel

Graduate Research Assistant

vpatel84@uic.edu

 

Zahra Pourabdollahi

Ph.D. Candidate, CME/Civil Engineering

poura2@uic.edu

 

Prakash Puttai

Graduate Research Assistant

pputta2@uic.edu

 

Dushyant Raichur

Office Aide

draich2@uic.edu

 

Gayathri Priya Ravichandrani

Graduate Research Assistant

gravic2@uic.edu

 

Jacob Rueter

Graduate Research Assistant

jruete2@uic.edu

 

Takanori Sakai

PhD, Urban Planning and Policy

tsakai3@uic.edu

 

Mahdi Salarian

Graduate Research Assistant

msalar2@uic.edu

 

Venkata Subramanian Sambasivan

Graduate Research Assistant

vsamba2@uic.edu

 

Sandeep Sasidharan

PhD Civil Engineering

ssasid3@uic.edu

 

Ahmadreza Talebian

Graduate Research Assistant

ataleb2@uic.edu

 

Brian Tomkins

Graduate Research Assistant

btomki2@uic.edu

 

Jane Wilberding

Graduate Research Assistant

jwilbe3@uic.edu

 

Xaun Yin

Ph.D. Candidate, Economics

xyin3@uic.edu


Lubing Zhang

Graduate Assistant

lzhang76@uic.edu

 

Wei Zhou

Graduate Research Assistant

wzhou27@uic.edu

 

Back to Top

Affiliated Faculty

Students