Faculty & Staff

 

Steve Schlickman

Executive Director

Transportation Funding, Finance, Planning, Advocacy, Politics and General Management

374 CUPPA Hall             312.355.3656

sschlick@uic.edu

Twitter: https://twitter.com/steveschlickman

 

Silvia Becerra

Program Coordinator

366 CUPPA Hall             312.996.4821

silabec@uic.edu

 

Edward Bury

Coordinator of Public Information

340 CUPPA Hall             312.413.1967

ebury@uic.edu

 

Lise Dirks

Senior Associate

Land Use and Travel Behavior, Public Transportation Planning and Policy, Job Access/Reverse Commute Program, Geographic Information Systems in Transportation

2106 ADH             312.413.1198

ldirks1@uic.edu

 

Sheena F. Freve

Visiting Research Transportation Analyst/Research
sfreve@uic.edu

 

Joseph Harris

Research Associate
jharri36@uic.edu

 

James C. LaBelle

Visitng Senior Research Specialist
jlabelle@uic.edu

 

Paul Metaxatos, Ph.D.

Associate Director for Research Programs and
Research Associate Professor

Passenger and Freight Demand Forecasting, Intelligent Transportation Systems Planning, Transit Planning

366 CUPPA Hall             312.996.4713

pavlos@uic.edu             Web page

 

Nadereh Moini, Ph.D., PE

Research Assistant Professor

Planning, Design and Assessment of Transportation Systems, Application of State-of-the-Art Technologies

351 CUPPA Hall             312.355-1672

ndmoini@uic.edu

 

Jody Plahm

Administrator

372 CUPPA Hall             312.996.7508

jplahm@uic.edu

 

Vanessa Smith

Associate Director for Business and Finance

343 CUPPA Hall             312.413.1920

vcsmith@uic.edu

 

Jordan Snow

Research Transportation Planner/Analyst
Value Capture, Safety and Security Oversight

347 CUPPA Hall             312.996.9357

jsnow7@uic.edu

 

Siim Sööt, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus

Urban sprawl, travel demand

362 CUPPA Hall             312.996.2666

siim@uic.edu               Web page

 

P.S. Sriraj, Ph.D.

Director, Metropolitan Transportation Support Initiative (METSI)
and Research Associate Professor

Public transportation systems, Welfare-to-work, Transportation Asset Management, GIS in transportation, socio-economic factors in transportation, and systems thinking/complex problems in transportation

370 CUPPA Hall             312.413.7568

sriraj@uic.edu

 

Havan Surat

Research Transportation Planner/Analyst

Geographic Information Systems, Sustainability, Integration of Transportation Modes

353 CUPPA Hall             312.996.3221

havanraj@uic.edu

 

George Yanos

Principal Research Programmer

Information technology and transportation

349 CUPPA Hall             312.413.0059

george@yanos.com

 

Back to Top

 

Affiliated Faculty

Ning Ai, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Urban Planning and Policy

ain@uic.edu

 

Darold Barnum, Ph.D.

Professor, Managerial Studies

dbarnum@uic.edu                   Web page

 

Jered Carr, Ph.D.

Department Head and Professor, Public Administration

312-413-7853

jjbcarr@uic.edu

 

 

Teresa Cordova, Ph.D.

Professor and Director of Great Cities Institute

312-355-3803

tcordova@uic.edu

 

Sybil Derrible, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Civil and Materials Engineering

312-996-2429

derrible@uic.edu

 

Timothy Johnson, Ph.D.

Director of the Survey Research Lab and Professor, Department of Public Administration

312-996-5310

timj@uic.edu                         Web page

 

Kazuya Kawamura, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Freight transportation, Transportation Economics, Congestion Pricing, Accessibility

234 CUPPA Hall             312.413.1269

kazuya@uic.edu             Web page

 

Jie (Jane) Lin, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Civil and Materials Engineering

janelin@uic.edu                       Web page

 

Abolfazl (Kouros) Mohammadian, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Civil and Materials Engineering

kouros@uic.edu                       Web page

 

Peter Nelson, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Engineering

Professor, Department of Computer Science

nelson@uic.edu                      Web page

 

Anthony Pagano, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Managerial Studies

amp@uic.edu                           Web page

 

Michael Pagano, Ph.D.

Dean, College of Urban Planning and Public Affairs

Professor, Department of Public Administration

mapagano@uic.edu                 Web page

 

Joseph Persky, Ph.D.

Professor, Department of Economics

jpersky@uic.edu                     Web page

 

Ahmed Shabana, Ph.D.

Richard and Loan Hill Professor of Engineering, Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

312-996-3600

shabana@uic.edu

 

Michael Siciliano, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Pubic Administration

312-996-3109
sicilian@uic.edu

                  

Janet Smith, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Urban Planning and Policy

Co-Director, Nathalie P. Voorhees Center for Neighborhood and Community Improvement

janets@uic.edu                 Web page

 

Nebiyou Tilahun, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Urban Planning and Policy

ntilahun@uic.edu                 Web page

 

Howard Wial, Ph.D.

Executive Director, Center for Urban Economic Development
hwial@uic.edu

312-996-7194

 

Ouri Wolfson, Ph.D.

Richard and Loan Hill Professor, Department of Computer Science

wolfson@uic.edu                    Web page

 

Yittayih Zelalem, Ph.D.

Co-Director and Research Professor, Natalie P. Vorhees Center

yittazel@uic.edu

 

Bo Zou, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Civil and Materials Engineering

bzou@uic.edu                  Web page

 

 

Back to Top

 

Students

Telephone: Room 358 -- 312-413-3116

Telephone: Room 360 -- 312-996-2667

Telephone: Front Lobby -- 312-996-4820

 

Aswin Anthony P

Graduate Research Assistant

aanton22@uic.edu

 

Alejandro Blei

PhD, Urban Planning and Policy

ablei2@uic.edu

 

Ian Brown

Graduate Research Assistant
ibrown6@uic.edu

 

Brian Dyer

Graduate Research Assistant

bdyer3@uic.edu

 

Mehran Fasihozaman Langerudi

Ph.D Candidate, CME/Civil Engineering

mfasih2@uic.edu

 

David Fullarton

Graduate Research Assistant

dfullar2@uic.edu

 

Ellen Gottschling

Graduate Research Assistant

egotts4@uic.edu

 

Shreya Ghosh

Graduate Student Hourly
sghosh21@uic.edu

 

Daniel Hughes

Graduate Research Assistant
dhughe6@uic.edu

 

Mahmoud Javanmardi

Ph.D. Candidate, CME/Civil Engineering

mjavan2@uic.edu

 

Nabin Kfle

PhD Candidate

nkafle3@uic.edu

 

Yaye Keita

Ph.D. Candidate/MUPP

ykeita2@uic.edu

 

Moyin Li

Ph.D Candidate, MUPP

mli60@uic.edu

 

Richard McChane

Graduate Research Assistant
rmccha2@uic.edu

 

Farhad Kaab Omeyr

PhD Candidate, Public Administration
fkaabo2@uic.edu

 

 

Zahra Pourabdollahi

Ph.D. Candidate, CME/Civil Engineering

poura2@uic.edu

 

Prakash Putta

Graduate Research Assistant

pputta2@uic.edu

 

Dushyant Raichur

Office Aide

draich2@uic.edu

 

Gayathri Priya Ravichandrani

Graduate Research Assistant

gravic2@uic.edu

 

Takanori Sakai

PhD, Urban Planning and Policy

tsakai3@uic.edu

 

Venkata Subramanian Sambasivan

Graduate Research Assistant

vsamba2@uic.edu

 

Jaeyong Shini

PhD Candidate
Jshin75@uic.edu

 

 

Ahmadreza Talebian

Graduate Research Assistant

ataleb2@uic.edu

 

Clem Taylor

Graduate Research Assistant

ctaylo4@uic.edu

 

Brian Tomkins

Undergraduate Research Assistant

btomki2@uic.edu

 

Margarita Yamin

Graduate Research Assistant

myamin2@uic.edu

 

 

Back to Top

Affiliated Faculty

Students